The Chaos Whisperer

Helping you tame the Chaos at Home & Work

Resolution Tactic #9: Teach It

2 Comments

The saying goes: “Those who can’t do, teach.” But I’ve got a challenge for you. What if you could be the exception, and be the one who can do both?

I’ve found that one of the best ways to learn something yourself is to try teaching it to others. And it’s been such a treat for me to learn from my clients as I help them with their individual Chaos. As I’ve researched and relayed each of my Chaos Whispering tips to them, and to you all, I’ve been learning new and better ways to improve my own life.

At the same time, I’ve also been learning more about each area of focus my clients work in, which are each wonderfully unique and yet all equally as creative. That’s what I love about what I do – helping the creative minds of the world to work through the Chaos that inevitably comes with their creativity. So in the end, I’ve been the teacher and the student at the same time – and each one helps to strengthen the other – making me better and more effective at both.

You can benefit from this same mentality too.

As you power forward with your own creative game plan and try to reach your goals, find a friend or colleague who wants to learn what you are doing and share with them along the way. Perhaps you can even help teach each other, exchange knowledge and push one other along your separate but similar paths.

There’s nothing like a study or learning buddy, and there’s no better way to try and master something than when you have someone else to practice it with. So try on your teaching hat, and let the student within you become the master!

Go forth and be both, young grasshopper.

Author: Rebecca Ahn

Writer. Producer. Editor. Warrior. And one Tough Cookie!

2 thoughts on “Resolution Tactic #9: Teach It

  1. Pingback: Resolutions in Review « The Chaos Whisperer

  2. Pingback: Freedom from Chaos « The Chaos Whisperer

Leave a Reply

